Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Descover S.Pellegrino Cooking Cup 2013


S.Pellegrino Cooking Cup 2013

Read the article

The 13th edition of the S.Pellegrino Cooking Cup will take place in Venice on June 14th-15th.

The event begins June 14th with a dinner that sees 10 young chefs from around the world cook their signature dish to win the prestigious Acqua Panna & S.Pellegrino Young Chef of the Year 2013 Award. The actual regatta takes place on the 15th: 10 sailing teams and chefs compete for the race between Venice's Lido and the Island of San Giorgio while earningn points for cooking below deck. 

Here are the chefs participating to this year’s competitions: Stewart Wesson - Australia, Paul Qui – USA, Rudi Jr Obauer -Austria, Yannick Van Aeken - Belgium, Ren Jie Liu - China, Haviv Moshe- Israel, Giuseppe Iannotti – Italy, Jeroen Trimbos - The Netherlands, Vladimir Mukhin - Russia, Dominic Petzold -The Emirates.

The jury is composed by chefs and other personalities such as Massimo Bottura, Bruno Oger, Ron Blaauw, Richard Ousby, Davide Scabin, Nino Graziano, Franco Favaretto and Andrea Berton. Ottavio Missoni Jr and the TV presenter Francesca Barberini will also be on the panel. 


On Saturday 15th, there is a gala dinner with dishes prepared by Italian Chef Emanuele Scarello at the famous La Fenice Theatre. During the evening, the winners of the S.Pellegrino Cooking Cup as well as the winners of both the Acqua Panna & S.Pellegrino Best Young Chef of the Year 2013 Award and the People’s Choice Award, sponsored by Acqua Panna, receive their awards.

Know more about the events and the teams.