Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


S.Pellegrino Cooking Cup 2013

Read the article

The 13th edition of the S.Pellegrino Cooking Cup took place in Venice on June 14th and 15th.

The event began June 14th with a dinner where 10 young chefs from around the world cooked their signature dishes to win the prestigious Acqua Panna & S.Pellegrino Young Chef of the Year 2013 Award. The actual regatta took place on the 15th with 10 sailing teams and chefs competing in a race between Venice's Lido and the Island of San Giorgio while cooking below deck. 

The participating chefs were Stewart Wesson - Australia, Paul Qui – USA, Rudi Jr Obauer -Austria, Yannick Van Aeken - Belgium, Ren Jie Liu - China, Haviv Moshe- Israel, Giuseppe Iannotti – Italy, Jeroen Trimbos - The Netherlands, Vladimir Mukhin - Russia, Dominic Petzold -The Emirates.

The jury was composed of chefs and other personalities such as Massimo Bottura, Bruno Oger, Ron Blaauw, Richard Ousby, Davide Scabin, Nino Graziano, Franco Favaretto and Andrea Berton. Ottavio Missoni Jr and TV presenter Francesca Barberini. 


On the 15th, a gala dinner was held with dishes prepared by Italian Chef Emanuele Scarello at the famous La Fenice Theatre. During the evening, the winners of the S.Pellegrino Cooking Cup. Acqua Panna & S.Pellegrino Best Young Chef of the Year 2013 Award and the People’s Choice Award sponsored by Acqua Panna, received their awards.